Cookies and GDPR

I Agree OneSearch.Direct saves a small piece of information (a "cookie") on your device to allow us to gather statistics about how our visitors use our site, to distinguish customers who are logged in, and to allow us to diagnose problems customers may have using the site. If you use this website without disabling cookies in your browser, you grant us permission to store this information on your device.

If you want more information about what information we keep and how it's used, please see our Privacy Policy.

oneSearch Logo


Search Delays Turnaround Table - CLICK HERE


Spotlight Series | Meet Theresa

Spotlight Series | Meet Theresa header image

This week's Spotlight Series focuses on one of our Personal Search Agents, Theresa. Having joined OneSearch in October last year, Theresa is now doing a stellar job of juggling work and family life during lockdown. Take it away, Theresa... 

What does a typical working day look like for you?

A typical working day for me (during this pandemic) is complete Joe Wickes PE with my husband and kids, help my boys with their school work straight after that, until lunch time, and then start my work after lunch. 

Before the pandemic, most days, I would be visiting a council in the morning and then updating information onto our database in the afternoon. I try to get the work done before my children finish school.

What do you like about working atOneSearch?  

I absolutely love the flexibility of the job and the fact that it fits so well around my home life.


When not in the office, you can usually find me: 

walking my dog or taking my boys to one of their very many after school activities! 

Three things I would struggle to live without are: 

  1. Coffee
  2. Family
  3. Chocolate!

My last meal on earth would be… 

A chocolate brownie with ice cream.

Here is Theresa with her family in the sun!